welcome my addition Reagan

I have a Kitty!!!! I have wanted a  kitty for the longest time, but always been hesitant due to some  bad past experiences. Tom has always fancied kitties as well so when an opportunity to get a kitty came around it didn’t take much convincing. It’s funny how prayers are answered sometimes in times that we wouldn’t have ever have thought. My boss found a stray kitten and decided she couldn’t keep it so she brought it to work. A couple of prospects turned out not to work and as fate would have it the kitty became mine. It was love at first sight truly I couldn’t not get her after seeing her. So I agreed to take her home, I would tell tom later 😛 I told him  I was in love and bringing home a kitty. I was a little hesitant that she might have been feral being found outside and not knowing the history of  her parents but I was pleasantly surprised. I got to hold her and she instantly ran to my shoulder and began to purr. She is the most loving kitty and quickly became uber attached to me. I couldn’t have asked for a better kitty especially considering the circumstances. I am her mommy and she really loves me yay 🙂 Being so young it is going to be exciting to watch her grow up and to celebrate her success however small. Its been quite a journey already and I’ve learned so much. When we first got her we had to feed her formula through a syringe and stimulate her to go potty. Now she is going potty like a big girl and even drinking and eating solid food by herself. Were now finished weaning her but she still goes to the fridge meowing for the formula.Shes so smart:P She greets me everyday by the door waiting for me to pick her up then  upon climbing to my shoulder she purrs loudly and contentedly and there is nothing better.

About icoulduseawishrightnow

Started a blog ... didn't do much until I moved from Michigan to Florida. Now it's a great way to keep in touch w/ people back home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

