Signed, sealed. delivered 5/14/11 I’m his.

Saturday May 14th 2011 is a day that I will never forget. Why you ask? It’s the day I got to marry my best friend. I became Mrs. Tomaszewski and I have never been more happy. It was truly a magical and wonderful occasion. Even the rain couldn’t keep me down, and I’ve been told that means good luck, maybe that ended up helping who knows 🙂 I had been planning for a year and a half; everything went smoothly,  the food was great and I danced the night away. I wore a Maggie Sottero dress named Jovie and it was beautiful.It was my perfect dream wedding, complete with glitter, shimmer and magic. What more could a girl ask for.  Some friends were ever so gracious to lend their cabin to me to have a night in with my bridesmaids the eve of my wedding. We spent the night gabbing, watching Thumbelina and snacking. It was the perfect way to start a wonderful day. The day started early with hair appointments and coffee runs (smoothie for me) and then off to the church to get ready.  We got a few pictures before hand an then when I recieved my boquet that’s when it hit me, I was about to be married. I was not nervous before this, but it suddenly hit me like a ton of bricks. As I started to walk down the aisle I saw my fiance for the first time that day and had to fight back tears. He had picked his own tux and I hadn’t seen it on him. Let me tell you he looked good. The ceremony seemed to race by, I couldn’t stop myself from smiling the whole time. Putting that ring on his finger and then suddenly it was “I do” and we were announced husband and wife.  The rest of the night flew by but it was nothing short of amazing.  It’s been a few days since my marriage now and I am still having a hard time believing it was real. Then I look at my list of thank you notes needing to be written an it comes back to me. I have never felt more beautiful, or more loved then I had that night. May 14th an incredible day

just about to get married

About icoulduseawishrightnow

Started a blog ... didn't do much until I moved from Michigan to Florida. Now it's a great way to keep in touch w/ people back home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

